Previous Meetings on the Shockoe Bottom & Boulevard Development Proposals

1st District, Councilman Baliles

  • Wednesday, February 19, 2014; 6 PM; Albert Hill Middle school; 3400 Patterson Avenue (joint meeting with 2nd District)
2nd District, Councilman Samuels
  • Thursday, December 12, 2013; 5:30 PM; Redskins Training Camp, Movin' Mania Room; 2401 W. Leigh Street
  • Wednesday, February 19, 2014; 6 PM; Albert Hill Middle school; 3400 Patterson Avenue (joint meeting with 1st District)
3rd District, Councilman Hilbert
  • Wednesday, December 11, 2013; 6 PM; Pine Camp Arts and Community Center; 4901 Old Brook Road
  • Wednesday, February 5, 2014; Pine Camp Arts and Community Center; 4901 Old Brook Road
4th District, Councilwoman Graziano
  • Tuesday, February 4, 2014; 7 PM; St. Luke Lutheran Church, 7757 Chippenham Parkway (Financing for the Mayor's Shockoe Bottom Revitalization Plan)
5th District, Councilman Agelasto
  • Thursday, January 9, 2014; 6:30 PM; George Wythe High School; 4314 Crutchfield Street
  • Wednesday, February 12, 2014; 6:30 PM; Byrd Park Round House; 600 S. Boulevard
6th District, Councilwoman Robertson
  • Thursday, December 19, 2013; 9 AM; Main Street Station; 15th & Main Streets (focus on African American history - joint meeting with 7th District)
  • Thursday, February 6, 2014; 6 PM; Richmond Dept. of Parks, Recreation, and Community Facilities Ann Hardy Plaza Community Center; 3300 1st Avenue
7th District, Councilwoman Newbille
  • Thursday, December 5, 2013; 6 PM; George Mason Elementary; 813 N. 28th Street
  • Thursday, December 19, 2013; 6 PM; Main Street Station; 15th & Main Streets (focus on African American history - joint meeting with 6th District)
  • Tuesday, January 14, 2014; 6 PM; Armstrong High School; 2300 Cool Lane
  • Tuesday, Janurary 21, 2014; 6 PM; Powhatan Community Center; 5051 Northampton Street
  • Saturday, January 25, 2014; 10 AM; Martin Luther King, Jr. Middle School, 1000 Mosby Street
8th District, Councilwoman Trammell
  • Thursday, December 19; 6 PM; Satellite Restaurant and Lounge; 4000 Jefferson Davis Highway
9th District, Councilwoman Mosby
  • Thursday, February 6, 2014; 6 PM; Miles Jerome Jones Elementary School; 200 Jefferson Village Drive

Tuesday, March 18, 2014:  City Council Land Use, Housing & Transportation Standing Committee Meeting; 3 PM; Council Chambers - 2nd floor of City Hall

Thursday, March 20, 2014:  City Council Finance & Economic Development Standing Committee Meeting; 3 PM; Council Chambers - 2nd floor of City Hall

Monday, March 24, 2014:  Formal City Council Meeting; 6 PM; Council Chambers - 2nd floor of City Hall

Thursday, March 27, 2014:  Agreed-upon deadline for completion of Mayor's negotiations with private parties on the Shockoe Bottom proposal

Monday, April 7, 2014:  City Council Organizational Development Standing Committee Meeting; 5 PM; Council Chambers - 2nd floor of City Hall

Monday, April 14, 2014:  Formal City Council Meeting; 6 PM; Council Chambers - 2nd floor of City Hall

Monday, May 27, 2014: Formal City Council Meeting; 6 PM; Council Chambers - 2nd floor of City Hall

Thursday, May 15, 2014:  City Council Finance & Economic Development Standing Committee Meeting; 3 PM; Council Chambers - 2nd floor of City Hall

 

Monday, May 12, 2014: Formal City Council Meeting; 6 PM; Council Chambers - 2nd floor of City Hall